Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    harpourj
    Participant

Hi

Love you App and been using for a year or so for remote area travel in Australia – signed up for the Beta to see what’s coming.

Been searching for a sensible fuel tracking & range management App for sometime – never found one that wasn’t full of unnecessary “numbers bloat” (way too much data present to be actually useful) so ended up building a standalone device that did exactly what I needed – I am a software engineer by trade.

It would be great though to be able to incorporate the same simple functionality into the DMD2 app to manage fuel efficiency & range – which is really one of the primary things I care about in remote area motorcycle travel where fuel can be many 100’s of kilometers away. This is targeted for those who do not have fuel computers or sensors inbuilt on the motorcycles and like me need to open the cap wriggle the bike about and peer into the tank so see what’s going on.

Use Case Definitions (Must have):

* As a remote area motorcycle traveler I want to be able to pre-configure the fuel capacity of my motorcycle so that I can do fuel efficiency and range calculations

* As a remote area motorcycle traveler I want to be able to enter how much fuel I used since I last filled up so that I can keep a track of my fuel consumption

* As a remote area motorcycle traveler I want to be able to track on a trip meter how far I have traveled used since I last filled up so that I can keep a track of my fuel consumption and have that trip distance displayed on the primary UI.

* As a remote area motorcycle traveler I want to be able to see displayed the fuel efficiency I achieved since my last fill in litres/100ks – localized for my preference – so that I can see how efficiently or otherwise my bike is consuming fuel